

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: J Nicholls, Principal Scrutiny Officer (01443 424098)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a virtual meeting of the OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (SITTING IN ITS ROLE AS THE COUNCIL'S DESIGNATED CRIME AND DISORDER COMMITTEE) to be held on MONDAY, 17TH MAY, 2021 at 5.00 PM.

Non-Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Thursday, 13 May 2021 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. TO RECEIVE A REPORT FROM THE DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC HEALTH, PROTECTION AND COMMUNITY SERVICES.

Keeping Women and Girls Safe in RCT- An Overview of Current Arrangements for Public Spaces.

Page No's

3. CHAIR'S REVIEW AND CLOSE

To reflect on the meeting and actions to be taken forward.

4. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Crime and Disorder) (County Borough Councillor M Adams and County Borough Councillor W Lewis respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor H Boggis, Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor J Brencher, Councillor P Jarman, Councillor E Stephens, Councillor G Caple, Councillor W Jones, Councillor M Griffiths, Councillor L Walker, Councillor A Cox, Councillor M Forey and Councillor G Hughes

Non-Committee Member – Councillor M Webber

Education Co-Opted Members for information: -

Mr J Fish, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mr M Cleverley, Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel Reverend E Counsell, Diocesan Authorities' Representative Ms A Jones, Representing UNITE Mr L Patterson, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mrs C Jones, Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel Mr C Jones, Representing GMB Mr D Price, Representing UNISON Mrs R Nicholls, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Chair of the Audit Committee, Mr G Davies